Menu

Term Dates 2019/20

 

Term one

INSET DAYS MONDAY 2ND TUESDAY 3RD SEPTEMBER 2019

Term time: Monday 2 September to Friday 18 October 2019.

Half-term holiday: Monday 21 October to Friday 25 October 2019.

Term two

Term time: Monday 28 October to Friday 20 December 2019.

Christmas and New Year holiday: Monday 23 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020.

Term three

INSET DAY MONDAY 6TH JANUARY 2020

Term time: Monday 6 January to Friday 14 February 2020.

Half-term holiday: Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February 2020.

Term four

Term time: Monday 24 February to Friday 3 April 2020.

Easter holiday: Monday 6 April to Friday 17 April 2020.

Term five

Term time: Monday 20 April to Friday 22 May 2020 (except May Day bank holiday on 8 May).

Half-term holiday: Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May 2020 (spring bank holiday on 25 May).

Term six

INSET DAY FRIDAY 12TH JUNE MONDAY 20TH TUESDAY 21ST JULY 2020

Term time: Monday 1 June to Tuesday 21 July 2020.

 

  • Have you met The Bolds? Listen to the first book in the series for FREE on . Thank you to the fabulous and David Roberts for sharing with us! Read more Read more
  • Are you ready for another day of SUPER fun? Today is all about poetry & performance, and we've got a spectacular line-up for you! Remember, everything is free and the videos will stay up so you can catch up if you want. Find them here: Read more Read more
  • Save the Date! Reading Together Day will take place on the 16 July 2020. Families are invited to join a celebration of reading with ​a full day of activity from over 15 collaborators, including us! Read more Read more
  • It's ! 🙌🥳🎉 Can you meet 's challenge and write a story with just 24 words? 📚📖 Listen to Frank's top tips 👇 and have a go! Read more
  • Love writing poems but not sure how to edit and improve them? The Black Flamingo author has you covered in this new poetry lesson on Zone In Read more Read more