Menu

Term Dates 2017/18

School terms and holiday dates are shown here for the school year beginning in September 2017. These dates apply to all community and voluntary controlled nursery, primary, secondary and special schools. INSET days vary by school. Ours our listed below.

Term One

INSET:  Monday 4 September, Tuesday 5 September

Term time: Wednesday 6 September to Friday 20 October 2017.

Half-term holiday: Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October 2017.

Term Two

Term time: Monday 30 October to Wednesday 20 December 2017.

Christmas and New Year holiday: Thursday 21 December 2017 to Monday 1 January 2018.

Term Three

INSET:  Tuesday 2 January, Wednesday 3 January

Term time: Thursday 4 January to Friday 9 February 2018.

Half-term holiday: Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February 2018.

Term Four

INSET: Monday 19 February

Term time: Monday 19 February to Thursday 29 March 2018.

Easter holiday: Friday 30 March (Good Friday) to Friday 13 April 2018.

Term Five

Term time: Monday 16 April to Friday 25 May 2018 (except May Day Bank Holiday on 7 May).

Half-term holiday: Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June 2018 (spring Bank Holiday on 28 May).

Term Six

Term time: Monday 4 June to Friday 20 July 2018.

  • There's only a week left to get your Scholastic book orders in. Order online at Read more or give order forms to Mrs Bunch 😊
  • Year 4 made some lovely photo frames today Read more
  • We used our senses in y2 to imagine we were in Morocco. We looked at images, listened to market sounds and smelt different spices! 🇲🇦 Read more
  • Nursery enjoyed toast for the their snack this morning Read more
  • Reception built a road! Read more